skip to Main Content

Access to the Client Portal is controlled by users, roles and teams.

  • Creating a user will send them an email with details to login.
  • Roles control the features that a user has access to and the functions that they can perform.
  • Teams allows you to create shared workspaces.

1. Create a user and assign roles

2. Working with teams

Create a user and assign roles

  1. Select Organization.
    This opens the Users tab.
  2. Select Create new user.

This opens the Create user form.

3. Complete the Name field.

4. Add the new users’ Email address.

5. Select the Roles field to view the available roles and select each of the role/s that you want to grant to the user.

6. Select the Teams field to add your user to a team/s.

7. Select Save.

Your new user will be created and will appear in the Users list. Your new user will be sent an email with a link to activate their account where they can then set their password.

Roles in detail

Roles control the features that a user has access to and the functions that they can perform. Users can have one or more roles

Here is a summary of the roles and what they allow the user to do in the Client Portal.

Role name: Allows the user to: 
Order  Create orders, upload files and select services.
View costs  View the itemised costs of an order and download the quote.
Approve order Approve the quote for orders that have been created, effectively starting the translation project. 
Machine translation  Automatically translate files using our secure, premium machine translation. 
View team orders View the orders placed by any member of the team/s the user is a member of. 
View all orders  View all orders that have been created and placed across your organisation. 
View my invoices  View, download and pay invoices for the projects they order.
View all invoices  View, download and pay invoices for all projects ordered across your organisation. 
Manage users & teams  Create, edit and delete users and teams. 

Edit a user

You can update a users’ name, roles or the team/s they are part of at any time.

  1. Select Organization.
  2. Select Edit for the user you wish to update.

This opens the Edit user page.

3. Update the Name, Roles and / Teams fields.
4. Select Save.

Delete a user

  1. Select Organization.
  2. Select Delete for the user you wish to remove.
    A confirmation message will be displayed.
  3. Select OK to delete the user.

The users account will be deactivated and they will be removed from your Users list.

Working with teams

If you work collaboratively in your organisation across teams and want to have shared access to projects then you can achieve this by creating teams of your users and by granting your team members the ‘View team orders’ role.

Create a team

  1. Select Organization.
  2. Select Teams to view your existing teams.
  3. Select Create new team.

This opens the Create team form.

4. Enter the Name for your team and a Description (if this is useful).
5. Select the Members field to see a list of your available users and select user/s to add them to the new team.
6. Select Save.

Your new team will be created and will be shown in your teams list.

Edit a team

  1. Select Organization.
  2. Select Teams to view your existing teams.
  3. Select Edit for the team you would like to update.

This opens the Edit team page.

4. Update the team Name and/or Description.
5. Select the Members field to see a list of your available users and select user/s to add them to the team.
Or
use the x to remove users from the team.
6. Select Save.

Your team will be updated and will be displayed in the Teams list.

Delete a team

If you have any teams that are no longer active you can simply delete these from your organisation.

  1. Select Organization.
  2. Select Teams to view your existing teams.
  3. Select Delete for the team you would like to remove.
    A confirmation message will be displayed.
  4. Select OK to delete the team.
Back To Top