skip to Main Content

Sometimes, you may need to have translations reviewed in multiple languages or even appoint and rotate a team of two or more subject matter experts, depending on their availability and the nature of the content type. Moreover, for time sensitive projects, you may want to have full visibility over this internal stage, to ensure that the projects are completed on time.

If that is the case, we can provide you with the necessary support to coordinate and monitor your team of Client Reviewers.

Managing your Client Review Stage

How do we assign you the Client Review?

We assign the Client Review step in the workflow for all of your project languages to the person you designate as your Client Review Coordinator.

Your Client Review Coordinator can then sub-assign each of the language task group steps to your individual Client sub-reviewers.

What can my sub-reviewers do on sub-assigned tasks?

As you have already accepted the task, your sub-assigned reviewers can then start working on your tasks, editing them and marking them as finished.

When the task has been marked as finished (either by you or your sub-reviewer) the task will appear in your Finished panel in your My Work dashboard, the task in the workflow will be completed and you will no longer have access to edit the task.

How to get set up for Client Review sub-assignment?

To get set up for Coach task sub-assignment you simply need to contact your PM / AM to request the creation of your sub-assignment team and the accounts for your sub-reviewers.

You’ll need to provide:

  • Your Coach account email address
  • A list of the sub-reviewer accounts that you require with the following details:
    • First name
    • Surname
    • Email address.

We will confirm when your accounts have been created and you will then be able to sub-assign any of your task groups to your sub-reviewer users.

Sub-assigning your tasks

Note: you can only sub-assign tasks if you have requested the set up of your sub-assignment group and sub-reviewers.

Once you have accepted your task groups, you can then select them and sub-assign them.

Sub-assign a task group

Note: in order to sub-assign a task group you must have first accepted it.

  1. Select the task checkboxes for the task groups that you want to sub-assign.
  2. Select sub-assign.

This shows the sub-assign panel.

Sub Asign A Task Group 1

3. Select the sub-reviewer name for the user that you want to sub-assign the selected task group/s to.

4. Select Sub-assign.

Sub Asign A Task Group 2

The selected task groups will be sub-assigned.

A confirmation message will be displayed and the sub-assigned users’ name will be displayed in the ‘Assigned to’ column for all tasks with the same task group id.

Sub Asign A Task Group 3

Re-assign a sub-assigned task group

You can re-assign task groups that are in progress or pending.

  1. Select the task checkboxes for the task group that you want to re-assign.
  2. Select sub-assign.
Re-assign A Sub-assigned Task Group

This shows a list of all of the users that you have available to sub-assign your task to.

3. Select the sub-supplier name for the user that you want to sub-assign the selected task/s to.
4. Select Sub-assign.

Re-assign A Sub-assigned Task Group 2

The selected task groups will be sub-assigned.

A confirmation message will be displayed and the sub-assigned users’ name will be displayed in the ‘Assigned to’ column for all tasks with the same task group id.

The Selected Task Groups Will Be Sub-assigned

Un-assign a sub-assigned task group

You can un-assign any task groups that are in progress or pending.

  1. Select the task checkboxes for the task/s that you want to reassign.
  2. Select sub-assign.
Un-assign A Sub-assigned Task Group

This shows a list of all of the users that you have available to sub-assign your task to.

3. Select the — Unassign sub-supplier —.
4. Select Sub-assign.

List Of All Of The Users That You Have Available To Sub-assign Your Task To

The selected task/s will be unassigned.

A confirmation message will be displayed and the ‘Assigned to’ column will be updated with ‘You’ as you are the assigned user.

Selected Task/s Will Be Unassigned

Edit a sub-assigned task group stage

You can edit task stages that are sub-assigned, however a warning message will be displayed as this can result in data loss.

To remove the risk of data loss we recommend that you unassign any sub-assigned tasks before editing.

Edit A Sub-assigned Task Group Stage

Monitor progress of sub-assigned task group stages

You can view the progress of your sub-assigned tasks at any time on your My Work dashboard.

Monitor Progress Of Sub-assigned Task Group Stages
Back To Top